back 1979 next


3080072, RGE / Fermata Brazil.
Recorded live at Palácio das Convenções, Anhembi, São Paulo, 1979.

  1. Opus No. 1
  2. You Light up My Life
  3. Dream
  4. Elks Parade
  5. Feelings
  6. Song for Sage
  7. La Paloma
  8. Magic Flea / Sail Along Silvry Moon
  9. Sugar Loaf
  10. Blue Hawaii / My Tane / Hawaiian Wedding Song
  11. I Will Wait for You
  12. Summer Place
  13. Oh!
  14. Yesterday / Michelle
  15. Cherokee
  16. Scales "Bells"
  17. When the Saints Go Marching in / Sail Along Silvry Moon

To my Brazilian friends

When I toured Brazil in April 1979, I was pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and warmth of the Brazilian people. It exceeded anything I had expected, by far. All members of my orchestra full as I do about the beautiful Brazilian people.

We only hope that we left Brazil with the good will of the people and that we pleased them with our musical efforts. We love you all and we do hope this feeling is mutual. God bless you nice people and thanks for your warm reception.


Billy Vaughn, 4/9/79