Audio Broadcasts

2017 - The Magic of John Williams

Keith Lockhart conducting.


Event Information:
Orchestra conductor: Keith Lockhart.
Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2017.
Location: Symphony Hall, Boston, Massachusetts, USA.
Running Time: 93:51 minutes.


Event Information:


Track Listing:

Keith Lockhart conducting the Boston Pops Orchestra:
"The Magic of John Williams"
Music by John Williams for movies and television

- "March" from "Superman" (John Williams)
- "Main Theme" from "Heidi" (John Williams)
- "Main Theme" from "The Towering Inferno" (John Williams)
- "The Devil's Dance" from "The Witches of Eastwick" (John Williams)
- "Stargazers" from "ET, the Extraterrestrial" (John Williams)
- "III Allegro molto" from "Tuba Concerto" (John Williams)
- "Flight to Neverland" from "Hook" (John Williams)
- "Aunt Marge's Waltz" from "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban" (John Williams)
- "Harry's Wondrous World" from "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone" (John Williams)
- "Raider's March" from "Raiders of the Lost Ark" (John Williams)
- "Main Theme" from "Goodbye Mr. Chips" (John Williams)
- "Viktor's Tale" from "The Terminal" (John Williams)
- Suite from "The BFG" (John Williams)
- Suite from "Star Wars": "Pincess Leia's Theme" - "Throne Room" - "Finale" (John Williams)
- "The Stars and Stripes Forever" (John Philip Sousa)