Audio Broadcasts

2017 - Film Night at Tanglewood: John Williams and The Boston Pops Orchestra

John Williams conducting.


Event Information:
Orchestra conductor: John Williams.
Date: Wednesday, May 31, 2017.
Location: Symphony Hall, Boston, Massachusetts, USA.
Running Time: 57:39 minutes.


Event Information:


Track Listing:

John Williams conducting the Boston Pops Orchestra:

- "Hooray for Hollywood" (Richard Whiting / Arr. John Williams)
- "The BFG" - suite: "A Childs Tale" (John Williams)
- "Out to Sea" > "Shark Cage Fugue" from "Jaws" (John Williams)
- "A New Beginning" from "Minority Report" (John Williams)
- "Scherzo for X-Wing" from "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" (John Williams)
- "Rey's Theme" from "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" (John Williams)
- "March of the Resistance" from "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" (John Williams)
"A Tribute to George Lucas and Steven Spielberg:
- Medley: Jaws, Star Wars, Raiders of the Lost Ark, and E.T. (John Williams)
- "Princess Leia's Theme" from "Star Wars" (John Williams)
- "March" from "1941" (John Williams)
- "Imperial March" from "Star Wars" (John Williams)